Home
Case studies

Partnership on AI

Understanding face recognition, sensing algorithms

We use an interactive visual story to explain how facial recognition really works.

  • Client

    Partnership on AI

  • Industry

    Associations & Organisations

  • Year

    2020

  • Contributed expertise

    Content, Copywriting, Editing, Digital Art, Graphic Design, Illustration, Infographic, Motion Graphics, Sketching, Storyboarding, UI/UX, Visualization

  • Challenge

    Computers are different. You have to understand how they work to approach them with a positive fundamental attitude. This applies in particular to such a personal matter as facial recognition using artificial intelligence (AI). This is why, for the international initiative Partnership on AI, we explained how algorithms use faces using points, distances, and other variables to calculate faces and identify people.

  • Results

    We integrated animations, interactive elements to try out, and powerful illustrations into a blog post that explains facial recognition through AI and key terminology such as ‘verification’ and ‘identification’. Our designers, user experience experts, and coders create a [visual story] here "PoAI Facial recognition systems" that meaningfully connects the technical possibilities with visualization – optimized for mobile devices and with graphics that also work in social media.

Infographic animations as a fitting means to show how algorithms behave

Phase 1

Understand

Facial verification, facial identification, false positive, false negative: understanding the language of algorithms.

To be able to have a constructive discussion in society about the importance and role of algorithmic facial recognition systems, we have to all speak the same language. The room for interpretation cannot be too great especially when dealing with complex terminology, which is why we first defined the most important terms and ordered them chronologically for clarification on the website.

Phase 2

Explore

Phase 3

Create

Partnership on AI wants everybody to understand subjects like face detection.

Footer logo
Footer logo.svg

Latest blog entries

You like to read all about new trends and industry insights first?

Subscribe now and don’t miss a thing later.

Input not valid

linkedin
instagram
medium

HomeProjekte

Partnership on AI

Verstehen, wie Algorithmen Gesichter erkennen

Wir erklären mit einer interaktiven visuellen Story, wie Gesichtserkennung wirklich funktioniert.

  • Kunde

    Partnership on AI

  • Branche

    Verbände & Organisationen

  • Jahr

    2020

  • Eingesetztes Spezialwissen

    Inhalte, Texterstellung, Digitale Kunst, Lektorat, Grafik-Design, Illustration, Infografik, Animationsgrafiken, Zeichnen, Storyboarding, UI/UX, Visualisierung

  • Herausforderung

    Computer sind anders. Um ihnen mit einer positiven Grundeinstellung begegnen zu können, muss man verstehen, wie sie funktionieren. Das gilt besonders für eine solch persönliche Angelegenheit wie die Gesichtserkennung durch KI. Für die internationale Initiative Partnership on AI erklären wir deshalb: Wie berechnen Algorithmen aus Punkten, Abständen und anderen Variablen Gesichter und identifizieren Menschen?

  • Ergebnisse

    Wir integrieren Animationen, interaktive Elemente und starke Illustrationen zu einem Blogpost, der Gesichtserkennung durch künstliche Intelligenz und zentrale Begriffe wie verification oder identification erklärt. Unsere Designer:innen, UX-Expert:innen und Coder:innen schaffen eine [Story] "PoAI Facial recognition systems", die technische Möglichkeiten und Visualisierung sinnvoll verknüpft – mobile-optimiert und mit Grafiken, die auch in Social Media funktionieren.

Infografische Animationen als passendes Mittel, um zu zeigen, wie Algorithmen sich verhalten

Phase 1

Verstehen

Facial verification, facial identification, false positive, false negative: Die Sprache der Algorithmen verstehen.

Um in der Gesellschaft eine konstruktive Diskussion über Bedeutung und Rolle algorithmischer Gesichtserkennungssysteme führen zu können, müssen wir die gleiche Sprache sprechen. Besonders wenn es um komplexe Begriffe geht, darf der Interpretationsspielraum nicht zu groß sein. Deshalb definieren und priorisieren wir zunächst die wichtigsten Begriffe.

Phase 2

Explorieren

Phase 3

Umsetzen

Partnership on AI macht Themen wie Gesichtserkennung leicht verständlich.

High End Visualisierungen für Ihre Daten

Datenvisualisierung

Sie möchten mit Daten überzeugen?

Ähnliche Projekte

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium