HomeCase studies

Open Leaders Circle

Data show for top-class performers

How a visual live performance became the number one conversation starter.

  • Client

    Open Leaders Circle

  • Industry

    Energy

  • Year

    2018

  • Contributed expertise

    Brand Experience, Content, Digital Art, Graphic Design, Motion Graphics, Visualization

  • Challenge

    The Open Leaders Circle gave us complete creative licence when they asked us how they can entertain the participants of their networking event in a way that encourages them to talk to each other. The task was to create a genuine topic of conversation for the evening. The one condition: we had to factor in a 52-square-metre screen in our ideas.

  • Results

    We visualized in the form of data how the participants were connected to each other—and the story became who worked when for which company. The animation became a data show and made an impressive aesthetic display of the network of networkers on the big screen with interesting content: ‘You used to work for Bosch?!’ The data thus became a real topic of conversation.

We comb through public data for relationships – to then visualise the stories behind them.

Phase 1

Understand

Which idea fits the context?

We first defined the components and objectives that make up the challenge: a very big screen. An event that is meant to encourage networking. And the expectation of creating something visually outstanding that is worth talking about and that carries the evening. Under this premise, our data scientists got to work.

Phase 2

Explore

Phase 3

Create

Phase 4

Nurture

Data can be experienced emotionally for people in the form of stories

High-end visualisation for your data

Data Visualization

Do you want your data to be persuasive?

Perfect match to

Similar case studies

linkedin
instagram
medium

You like to read all about new trends and industry insights first?

Subscribe now and don’t miss a thing later.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium

HomeProjekte

Open Leaders Circle

Data-Show für Hochkaräter

Wie eine Visual Live Performance zum Gesprächsanlass Nummer eins wurde.

  • Kunde

    Open Leaders Circle

  • Branche

    Energiewirtschaft

  • Jahr

    2018

  • Eingesetztes Spezialwissen

    Brand Experience, Inhalte, Digitale Kunst, Grafik-Design, Animationsgrafiken, Visualisierung

  • Herausforderung

    Der Open Leaders Circle lässt uns alle kreative Freiheit, als er fragt: Wie können wir die Teilnehmerînnen unseres Netzwerk-Events derart unterhalten, dass sie sich miteinander unterhalten? Es geht darum, einen echten Gesprächsanlass für den Abend zu schaffen. Einzige Bedingung: Wir sollen einen 52 Quadratmeter großen Screen bei unseren Ideen berücksichtigen.

  • Ergebnisse

    Wir datenvisualisieren, wie die Teilnehmerînnen miteinander in Verbindung stehen. Wer wann bei welchem Unternehmen gearbeitet hat, wird zur Story. Die Animation gleicht einer Data-Show und zeigt auf dem großen Bildschirm ästhetisch beeindruckend und inhaltlich interessant das Netzwerk der Netzwerker: "Du warst auch mal bei Bosch?!". So werden die Daten zum echten Gesprächsanlass.

Wir suchen in öffentlichen Daten nach den Zusammenhängen – und visualisieren dann die Geschichte dahinter.

Phase 1

Verstehen

Welche Idee passt zum Kontext?

Zunächst definieren wir, aus welchen Komponenten und Zielen die Herausforderung zusammengesetzt ist: ein sehr großer Screen. Eine Veranstaltung, die zum Netzwerken anregen soll. Und der Anspruch, etwas visuell herausragendes zu schaffen, das Unterhaltungswert hat und den Abend trägt. Unter dieser Prämisse machen sich unsere Data Scientists an die Arbeit.

Phase 2

Explorieren

Phase 3

Umsetzen

Phase 4

Stärken

Punkte auf den Linien repräsentieren Personen, wie sie von einem Unternehmen zum nächsten wechseln.

High End Visualisierungen für Ihre Daten

Datenvisualisierung

Sie möchten mit Daten überzeugen?

Geeignet um

Ähnliche Projekte

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium