Home
Case studies

Lufthansa Illustration

Systematic illustrations for a high-flyer brand

How Lufthansa systematically uses illustrations for its messaging.

  • Client

    Lufthansa

  • Industry

    Transport & Logistics

  • Year

    2019

  • Contributed expertise

    Asset Library, Brand Experience, Content, Copywriting, Digital Art, Editing, Graphic Design, Icon Design, Identity, Illustration, Infographic, Sketching, Storyboarding, Templates, Systemization, Training, Visualization, Workshop

  • Challenge

    Only one thing was missing after Lufthansa had finished modernizing its corporate identity: illustrations that reinforce the image and can be used flexibly. The need was for a construction kit whose elements can be used to simply put together all of the necessary illustrations.

  • Results

    The solution? An illustration system. We designed figures, objects, and images in various levels of complexity for use in all previously defined application scenarios (print, website, social media). And to round out the corporate image of Lufthansa. There is then nothing left standing in the way of brand-compliant international corporate communication across all channels.

From finding the style to the precise elaboration of elements

Phase 1

Understand

Understanding the visual legacy of Lufthansa

Not only did we analyse the visual legacy of the Lufthansa brand and derive key elements, we also defined which figures and objects such as aeroplanes and the like which were needed—and what contexts they have to work in.

Phase 2

Explore

Phase 3

Create

Phase 4

Nurture

International corporate communication across all channels—with brand-compliant illustrations.

Footer logo
Footer logo.svg

Latest blog entries

You like to read all about new trends and industry insights first?

Subscribe now and don’t miss a thing later.

Input not valid

linkedin
instagram
medium

HomeProjekte

Lufthansa Illustration

Illustrationen mit System, für einen Markenüberflieger

Wie die Lufthansa die Illustration Language von Sapera für ihre Botschaften nutzt.

  • Kunde

    Lufthansa

  • Branche

    Transport & Logistik

  • Jahr

    2019

  • Eingesetztes Spezialwissen

    Objektbibliothek, Brand Experience, Inhalte, Texterstellung, Digitale Kunst, Lektorat, Grafik-Design, Piktogramm-Design, Identität, Illustration, Infografik, Zeichnen, Storyboarding, Systematisierung, Vorlagen, Training, Visualisierung, Workshop

  • Herausforderung

    Nachdem die Lufthanse gerade ihre Corporate Identity modernisiert hatte, fehlt nur noch ein Baustein: Illustrationen, die den neuen Auftritt stärken und flexibel einsetzbar sind. Gefragt ist ein Baukasten, mit dessen Elementen sich alle nötigen Illustrationen einfach zusammensetzen lassen.

  • Ergebnisse

    Die Lösung: Ein Illustrationssystem. Wir gestalten Figuren, Objekte und Bilder in verschiedenen Komplexitätsgraden, die für alle vorher definierten Anwendungsszenarien (Print, Website, Social Media) einsetzbar sind. Und die den Markenauftritt der Lufthansa komplettieren. Einer markenkonformen internationalen Unternehmenskommunikation über alle Kanäle steht damit nichts mehr im Weg.

Von der Stilfindung bis zur präzisen Ausarbeitung der Elemente

Phase 1

Verstehen

Das visuelle Erbe der Lufthansa verstehen

Wir analysieren nicht nur das visuelle Erbe der Marke Lufthansa und leiten Schlüsselelemente ab, sondern definieren auch, welche Figuren und Objekte wie Flugzeuge etc. gebraucht werden – und in welchen Kontexten sie funktionieren müssen.

Phase 2

Explorieren

Phase 3

Umsetzen

Phase 4

Stärken

Internationale Unternehmenskommunikation über alle Kanäle – mit markenkonformen Illustrationen.

Services, die zu dieser Story passen

Infografik

Sie möchten Komplexes einfach auf den Punkt bringen?

Geeignet um

Illustration Language

Sie möchten Ihren Außenauftritt visuell stärken?

Geeignet um

Ähnliche Projekte

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium