Visualisations for a major airport

An illustration language for Fraport AG

  • Client

    Fraport AG

  • Industry

    Aeronautics and space industry

  • Year

    2020

  • Contributed expertise

    Asset Library, Brand Experience, Content, Copywriting, Digital Art, Editing, Editorial Design, Graphic Design, Icon Design, Identity, Illustration, Infographic, Information Architecture, Interaction Design, Sketching, Storyboarding, Systemization, Templates, Training, Visualization, Workshop, UI/UX

  • Challenge

    How can the countless bits of information and situations at a major airport be correctly and convincingly reproduced? With an illustration language. It’s not merely about visually reinforcing the brand—it’s also about finding out which elements are necessary to be able to make a clear, comprehensible statement. And the focus should be on various groups of people rather than on individuals.

  • Results

    We develop a uniform illustration style for infographics and animations. We put the crowds in the right perspective with a three-quarter rotation. And to be able to represent life at the airport as realistically and flexibly as possible, we design a comprehensive modular library of models.

With the illustration language, Fraport has the right design elements for any message at its disposal.

Phase 1

Understand

Needs inventory

Together with the employees of Fraport AG, we analyze the existing communication materials and, as part of a workshop, dive deep into the design of the company. Doing so allows us to recognize the needs as well as strengths and weaknesses.

Phase 2

Explore

Phase 3

Create

Phase 4

Nurture

The illustration language enables clear messages—in the app, the magazine, and all other media.

Footer logo
Footer logo.svg

Latest blog entries

You like to read all about new trends and industry insights first?

Subscribe now and don’t miss a thing later.

Input not valid

linkedin
instagram
medium

Visualisierungen für einen Großflughafen

Wie die Fraport AG mit unserer Illustration Language für die

  • Kunde

    Fraport AG

  • Branche

    Luft- und Raumfahrt

  • Jahr

    2020

  • Eingesetztes Spezialwissen

    Objektbibliothek, Brand Experience, Inhalte, Texterstellung, Digitale Kunst, Lektorat, Editorial Design, Grafik-Design, Piktogramm-Design, Identität, Illustration, Infografik, Informationsarchitektur, Interaktions-Design, Zeichnen, Storyboarding, Systematisierung, Vorlagen, Training, UI/UX, Visualisierung, Workshop

  • Herausforderung

    Wie lassen sich die unzähligen Informationen und Situationen an einem Großflughafen richtig und überzeugend abbilden? Mit einer Illustration Language. Es geht nicht nur darum, die Marke visuell zu stärken, sondern auch herauszufinden, welche Elemente gebraucht werden, um sich verständlich ausdrücken zu können. Dabei sollen nicht Individuen, sondern verschiedene Gruppen von Menschen im Mittelpunkt stehen.

  • Ergebnis

    Wir entwickeln einen einheitlichen Illustrationsstil für Infografiken und Animationen. Die Menschenansammlungen setzen wir mit einer Dreivierteldrehung in die richtige Perspektive. Und um das Leben am Flughafen so realitätsnah und flexibel wie möglich abbilden zu können, gestalten wir eine umfassende, modulare Modellbibliothek.

Mit der Illustration Language hat Fraport für jede Botschaft die passenden Design-Elemente zur Hand

Phase 1

Verstehen

Bestandsaufnahme der Bedürfnisse

Zusammen mit den Mitarbeiter:innen der Fraport AG analysieren wir vorhandenes Kommunikationsmaterial und tauchen in einem Workshop tief in das Design des Unternehmens ein. So erkennen wir Bedürfnisse sowie Stärken und Schwächen.

Phase 2

Explorieren

Phase 3

Umsetzen

Phase 4

Stärken

Die Illustration Language macht klare Botschaften möglich – in der App, im Magazin und allen anderen Medien.

Services, die zu dieser Story passen

Data Visualization Language

Sie möchten mit Data Storytelling durchstarten?

Geeignet um

Ähnliche Projekte

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium