Visual boost for internal communication

Getting to the visual core of a complex benefits programme for adidas.

  • Client

    adidas

  • Industry

    Textile, Fashion & Lifestyle

  • Year

    2020

  • Contributed expertise

    Graphic Design, Brand Experience, Campaign, Content, Copywriting, Editing, Editorial Design, Icon Design, Illustration, Sketching, Storyboarding, Strategy, Visualization

  • Challenge

    Adidas wants to give its employees flexibility and the ability to plan for major decisions. For things that may take some time. Starting a family? Caring for a loved one? A year of sabbatical? Early retirement? Encompassing all answers, adidas developed a core benefits program meaning to excite as many employees as possible, while involving a certain degree of complexity.

  • Results

    Reducing all complexity of the core benefits program down to its essentials and visualizing it through a sporty theme (after all, it's adidas!) that motivates people. As many employees as possible are encouraged to register, so motivation plays a vital role. The central motif is a running track, representing the path of an employee's life, representing all the possibilities of the program: published in a brochure, on posters, and in digital applications.

The key visual ties in with the infographic—not only looking great, but also conveying the core message.

Phase 1

Understand

What are works council members and HR experts thinking?

Before collaborative refinement, we first need to closely examine the raw content: we turn into experts on employee contributions, lifelong working-time accounts, and pension plans. This way, we collect relevant data, while allowing us to ignore information we don't need for the core of the benefit program.

Phase 2

Explore

Phase 3

Create

For added value, the giant key visual keeps employees going, all the way through the office.

Footer logo
Footer logo.svg

Latest blog entries

You like to read all about new trends and industry insights first?

Subscribe now and don’t miss a thing later.

Input not valid

linkedin
instagram
medium

Visueller Boost für interne Kommunikation

Ein komplexes Benefit-Programm setzen wir für adidas visuell um.

  • Kunde

    adidas

  • Branche

    Textilien, Moden und Lifestyle

  • Jahr

    2020

  • Eingesetztes Spezialwissen

    Brand Experience, Kampagne, Inhalte, Texterstellung, Lektorat, Editorial Design, Grafik-Design, Piktogramm-Design, Illustration, Zeichnen, Storyboarding, Strategy, Visualisierung

  • Herausforderung

    Adidas möchte Flexibilität und Planungssicherheit für wichtigen Entscheidungen im Leben seiner Mitarbeiter:innen ermöglichen. Für all die Dinge, die Zeit benötigen: Familie gründen? Jemanden pflegen? Ein Jahr Sabbatical? Früher in Rente gehen? Für die wichtigen Dinge des Lebens entwickelte adidas ein Core-Benefits-Programm, um möglichst viele Mitarbeiter:innen dafür zu gewinnen, obwohl dieses Programm eine gewisse Komplexität besitzt.

  • Ergebnisse

    Die Komplexität des Core-Benefits-Programms auf das Wesentliche reduziert: Sportlich ins Szene gesetzt (es ist immerhin für adidas!) und motivierend aufbereitet. Dadurch sollen möglichst viele Anmeldungen der Mitarbeiter:innen von adidas erfolgen. Das zentrale Motiv: eine Laufbahn wie auf dem Sportplatz. Diese präsentiert den Weg des Lebens und zeigt die Möglichkeiten des Programms. Umgesetzt als Broschüre, Poster und für digitale Anwendungen.

Das Key Visual knüpft an die Infografik an – es sieht nicht nur gut aus, sondern zeigt auch die Kernbotschaft.

Phase 1

Verstehen

Was bewegt den Betriebsrats und die Personalabteilung?

Für den kollaborativen Feinschliff, untersuchen wir den inhaltlichen Rohstoff zuerst ganz genau an. Wir werden selbst zu Expert:innen für Arbeitnehmerbeiträge, Lebensarbeitszeitkonten und Pensionspläne. Nur so können wir entscheiden, welche Informationen den Kern des Programms ausmachen. Außerdem zeigt sich dadurch auch, welche Daten wir ignorieren können.

Phase 2

Explorieren

Phase 3

Umsetzen

Als Mehrwert motiviert das übergroße Key Visual die Mitarbeiter:innen auch im Büro.

Services, die zu dieser Story passen

Datenvisualisierung

Sie möchten mit Daten überzeugen?

Ähnliche Projekte

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium