Home

About us

We apply digital technologies to solve creative challenges

We offer an alternative to old habits. Sapera is the place where people from all over the world come together to work towards finding the solutions of tomorrow.

What we do

We take on communicative, creative, and business challenges using packaged services which we offer in a new manner – in modules and at fixed prices. With us, you can shop for a brand design system online almost as easily as you can buy clothes. And because we employ standardization and automation, our customers benefit from a new level of process quality: they can view and manage the progress of their projects at any time using tools to inform themselves. In doing so, our data-informed approach not only leads to meaningful efficiency and makes scalability a reality – we also learn important lessons from the data. Where others still make decisions based on gut feelings, we take an evidence-based approach. Sapera is also no agency in the classical sense, but rather a place where creative experts from around the world work seamlessly together. This connectivity results not only in new forms of community, but also in complex teams which solve complex problems. Simply.

What matters to us

Connectivity, individualization, knowledge acquisition – the major trends show that complexity is the core challenge of our age. To prevent this from becoming a problem for people, companies, and organizations, we travel new paths. And, in doing so, we also challenge the status quo of our industry. By continuously using new methods and technologies – for better products. And for smooth collaboration within the diverse community of experts around the world. A community the embodies modern values such as fairness, a pioneering spirit, and excellence.

Our vision

A world in which people transform infinitely complex problems into simple solutions.

Management team

Our many years of experience gained working in agencies and consulting firms have shown us one thing above all: it is high time we paved a new way. So we cut loose the old habits and developed Sapera. The place where customers and experts can work together without hurdles, because we offer the right infrastructure for it and we constantly develop it further. Always driven by technology and informed by data.

Our history

First getting to the bottom of complex relationships, then graduating to larger formats, and now developing an entirely new approach – the Sapera way.

2007 - 2012

Setting benchmarks with infographics

The world was growing increasingly complex and Jan Schwochow recognized that one could explain it especially well through infographics. He founded Golden Section Graphics – and, together with his team, won his first prestigious awards (Malofiej, ADC, SND). A partnership for an infographics section in ZEIT magazine was launched, with the New York Times also buying our visualizations. And we animated Germany’s key economic indicators for a business summit with Angela Merkel.

2012 - 2017

Developing new formats

2017 – present

Making complexity work

Creative strategy and execution, now hassle-free. Start with Sapera today!

linkedin
instagram
medium

How can we create the place that makes complexity work?

We write about it in our newsletter. You’ve heard it here first!

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium

Home

Über uns

Wir lösen kreative Herausforderungen mit digitalen Technologien

Wir sind der Gegenentwurf zu alten Gewohnheiten. Sapera ist der Ort, an dem Menschen aus aller Welt gemeinsam an den Lösungen für morgen arbeiten.

Was wir tun

Wir lösen kommunikative, kreative und unternehmerische Herausforderungen. Mit Service-Paketen, die wir auf neue Art und Weise anbieten: modular und zum Festpreis. Ein Brand Design System kann man bei uns fast so einfach online shoppen wie Kleidung. Und weil wir standardisieren und automatisieren, erleben unsere Kunden eine ganz neue Prozessqualität: Über Tools informiert können sie jederzeit den Verlauf ihrer Projekte einsehen und steuern. Unser dateninformierter Ansatz führt dabei nicht nur zu sinnstiftender Effizienz und macht Skalierung möglich. Aus den Daten lernen wir auch im großen Stil. Wo andere noch aus dem Bauch heraus entscheiden, arbeiten wir evidenzbasiert. Sapera ist auch keine Agentur im üblichen Sinne, sondern vielmehr ein Ort, an dem Kreativprofis aus aller Welt reibungslos zusammenarbeiten. Diese Konnektivität führt nicht nur zu einem neuen Miteinander, sondern auch zu komplexen Teams, die komplexe Probleme lösen. Ganz einfach.

Was uns wichtig ist

Konnektivität, Individualisierung, Wissenszunahme. Die großen Trends zeigen: Komplexität ist die zentrale Herausforderung unserer Zeit. Damit das für Menschen, Unternehmen und Organisationen nicht zum Problem wird, gehen wir neue Wege. Und fordern dabei auch den Status Quo unserer Branche heraus. Indem wir neue Methoden und Technologien konsequent einsetzen. Für bessere Produkte. Und für ein reibungslose Kollaboration innerhalb der diversen Expert:innen-Community weltweit. Einer Community, die moderne Werte wie Fairness, Entdeckergeist und Exzellenz lebt.

Unsere Vision

Eine Welt, in der die Menschen grenzenlos komplexe Probleme in einfache Lösungen verwandeln.

Führungsteam

Unsere jahrelange Erfahrung, die wir in Agenturen und Beratungen gesammelt haben, hat uns vor allem Eines gelehrt: Es wird höchste Zeit, neue Wege zu gehen. Also haben wir alte Gewohnheiten abgeschüttelt und Sapera entwickelt. Den Ort, an dem Kunden und Expert:innen reibungslos zusammenarbeiten können, weil wir die passende Infrastruktur dafür bieten und ständig weiterentwickeln. Konsequent technologiegetrieben und dateninformiert.

Unsere Geschichte

Erst komplexe Zusammenhänge auf den Punkt bringen, dann in größere Formate einsteigen und jetzt eine ganz neue Herangehensweise entwickeln. Der Weg von Sapera.

2007 - 2012

Mit Infografiken Maßstäbe setzen

Die Welt wird immer komplexer und Jan Schwochow erkennt, dass man sie mit Infografiken besonders gut erklären kann. Er gründet Golden Section Graphics, die Agentur, aus der später Sapera wird. Wir gewinnen die ersten renommierten Preise (Malofiej, ADC, SND). Die Partnerschaft für eine Infografik-Rubrik mit der ZEIT beginnt, auch die New York Times kauft unsere Visualisierungen. Und für einen Business-Summit mit Angela Merkel animieren wir Deutschlands wichtigste Wirtschaftsindikatoren.

2012 - 2017

Neue Formate entwickeln

2017 - heute

Making complexity work

Kreative Strategie und Umsetzung, jetzt mühelos. Starten Sie noch heute mit Sapera!

linkedin
instagram
medium

Wie wir den Ort schaffen, an dem Komplexität funktioniert?

Das verraten wir in unserem Newsletter.

Input not valid

© 2021 Sapera GmbH

linkedin
instagram
medium